About the Bar

State Bar Executive Committee 2015-16

The Board of Governors elects six of its members to serve on the Executive Committee each year with the Officers. The Executive Committee meets monthly and exercises the power of the Board of Governors when it is not in session.

Click here for a list of upcoming Executive Committee meetings and access to meeting minutes.

Robert J. "Bob" Kauffman
President

Hartley, Rowe & Fowler
P.O. Box 489
Douglasville, GA 30133-0489
770-920-2000
FAX: 770-920-9119
rkauffman@hrflegal.com
Rita A. Sheffey
President-Elect

Emory University School of Law
Gambrell Hall
1301 Clifton Road
Atlanta, GA 30322-2770
404-727-3838
FAX: 404-727-6820
rita.sheffey@emory.edu
Patrick T. O'Connor
Treasurer

Oliver Maner, LLP
218 W. State St.
P.O. Box 10186
Savannah, GA 31412-0386
912-236-3311
FAX: 912-236-8725
pto@olivermaner.com
Brian D. "Buck" Rogers
Secretary

Fried Rogers Goldberg LLC
3560 Lenox Road NE, Suite 1250
Atlanta, GA 30326
404-591-1800
FAX: 404-574-6248
buck@frg-law.com
Patrise M. Perkins-Hooker
Immediate Past President

Atlanta Beltline, Inc.
86 Pryor St. SW, Suite 300
Atlanta, GA 30303
404-477-3690
FAX: 404-477-3607
pperkinshooker@atlbeltline.org
John R. B. "Jack" Long
YLD President

John R. B. Long, P.C.
411 Telfair St.
P.O. Box 3928
Augusta, GA 30914
706-868-8011
FAX: 706-868-8041
jlongattorney@aol.com
Jennifer Campbell Mock
YLD President-Elect

The Mock Law Firm
P.O. Box 159
Statesboro, GA 30459
912-225-6101
FAX: 912-225-6104
jennifer@mocklaw.com
V. Sharon Edenfield
YLD Immediate President

Edenfield, Cox, Bruce, & Classens, P.C.
115 Savannah Ave.
P.O. Box 1700
Statesboro, GA 30459
912-764-8600
FAX: 912-764-8862
sharri@ecbcpc.com
Thomas R. Burnside III
Augusta Circuit, Post 3

Burnside Law Firm LLP
2919 Professional Parkway
P.O. Box 15636
Augusta, GA 30919-1636
706-432-8320
FAX: 706-504-4306
tbr3@burnsidefirm.com
Elizabeth L. Fite
Atlanta Circuit, Post 19

Kutak Rock, LLP
303 Peachtree St. NE, Suite 2750
Atlanta, GA 30308-3201
404-222-4600
FAX: 404-222-4654
elizabeth.fite@kutakrock.com
Kenneth B. Hodges III
Atlanta Circuit, Post 8

Ken Hodges Law
2719 Buford Highway NE
Atlanta, GA 30324
404-759-6783

ken@kenhodgeslaw.com
Phyllis J. Holmen
Atlanta Circuit, Post 25

Georgia Legal Services Program
104 Marietta St. NW, Suite 250
Atlanta, GA 30303
404-206-5175
FAX: 404-463-1624
pholmen@glsp.org
David S. Lipscomb
Gwinnett Circuit, Post 1

Attorney at Law
Building C, Suite 1
175 Langley Drive
Lawrenceville, GA 30046-6929
770-995-2515
FAX: 770-995-2502
david@lipscomblaw.com
Nicki Noel Vaughan
Northeastern Circuit, Post 2

Northeastern Judicial Circuit Public Defender's Office
P.O. Box 390
Gainesville, GA 30503
770-718-5523
FAX: 770-718-5538
nvaughan@hallcounty.org