News & Publications

2014 State Bar Board of Governors Candidate Information

Listed below are the members of the State Bar of Georgia Board of Governors whose terms will expire in June 2014. The highlighted circuits/posts listed below are positions for which no petition was received by the published deadline from the incumbent or the race is contested.



Non-incumbent petition received as of Feb. 28, 2014

Alapaha Circuit, Post 2

Thomas C. Chambers III, Homerville (incumbent not running)

Paul William Hamilton, Nashville

Clayton Alan "Clay" Tomlinson, Homerville


Alcovy Circuit, Post 2

Michael R. Jones Sr., Loganville


Atlanta Circuit, Post 2

Brian DeVoe "Buck" Rogers, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 4

Jeffrey Ray Kuester, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 6

Dwight L. Thomas, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 8

Kenneth "Ken" Bryant Hodges III, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 10

Myles E. Eastwood, Atlanta (incumbent not running)

Bisa Furaha Ajanaku, Atlanta

Kent Edward Altom, Roswell

Amy Tidwell Andrews, Atlanta

Cynthia "C" Hinrichs Clanton, Atlanta

Scott Dewitt Delius, Atlanta

Jeffrey R. Harris, Atlanta

Harriet C. Isenberg, Atlanta

Edward C. Konieczny, Atlanta

Jennifer Elizabeth Nix, Atlanta

R. Gary Spencer, Atlanta

Nathan Paul Sycks, Atlanta 

Atlanta Circuit, Post 12

Elena Kaplan, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 14

Edward B. Krugman, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 16

Dawn M. Jones, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 18

Foy R. Devine, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 20

William V. Custer IV, Atlanta

James E. "Jay" Rollins Jr., Atlanta 

Atlanta Circuit, Post 22

Frank B. Strickland, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 24

Joseph Anthony Roseborough, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 26

Anthony B. Askew, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 28

J. Henry Walker IV, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 31

Michael Brian Terry, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 33

S. Kendall Butterworth, Alpharetta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 35

Terrence Lee Croft, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 37

Samuel M. Matchett, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 38

Michael Dickinson Hobbs Jr., Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 40

Carol V. Clark, Atlanta


Atlantic Circuit, Post 1

H. Craig Stafford, Hinesville


Augusta Circuit, Post 2

William James Keogh III, Augusta


Augusta Circuit, Post 4

William R. McCracken, Augusta


Bell Forsyth Circuit

Philip C. Smith, Cumming


Blue Ridge Circuit, Post 1

David Lee Cannon Jr., Canton


Brunswick Circuit, Post 2

Jeffrey S. Ward, Brunswick


Chattahoochee Circuit, Post 1

Gwyn P. Newsom, Columbus

Mark W. Wortham, Columbus

Chattahoochee Circuit, Post 3

Thomas Frederick Gristina, Columbus


Cherokee Circuit, Post 1

Randall H. Davis, Cartersville


Clayton Circuit, Post 2

Harold B. "Scott" Watts, Jonesboro


Cobb Circuit, Post 1

Dennis C. O'Brien, Marietta


Cobb Circuit, Post 3

David P. Darden, Marietta


Cobb Circuit, Post 5

J. Stephen Schuster, Marietta (incumbent not running)

Glenn Scott Bass, Marietta

Kimberly Keheley Frye, Marietta

Vivian D. Hoard, Atlanta

Dawn Renee Levine, Marietta

Maziar Mazloom, Marietta 

Cobb Circuit, Post 7

William C. Gentry, Marietta


Conasauga Circuit, Post 1

Terry Leighton Miller, Dalton


Coweta Circuit, Post 1

Gerald P. Word, Atlanta


Dougherty Circuit, Post 1

Joseph West Dent, Albany


Douglas Circuit

Kenneth Ray Bernard Jr., Douglasville


Eastern Circuit, Post 1

Sarah "Sally" Brown Akins, Savannah


Eastern Circuit, Post 3

Patrick T. O'Connor, Savannah


Enotah Circuit

Steven Keith Leibel, Dahlonega (incumbent not running)

Joy Renea Parks, Cleveland 

Flint Circuit, Post 2

John Philip Webb, Stockbridge


Griffin Circuit, Post 1

Janice Marie Wallace, Griffin


Gwinnett Circuit, Post 2

Judy C. King, Lawrenceville


Gwinnett Circuit, Post 4

Gerald Davidson Jr., Lawrenceville


Houston Circuit

Carl A. Veline Jr., Warner Robins


Lookout Mountain Circuit, Post 1

Archibald A. Farrar Jr., Summerville


Lookout Mountain Circuit, Post 3

Lawrance Alan Stagg, Ringgold


Macon Circuit, Post 2

Thomas W. Herman, Macon


Middle Circuit, Post 1

John Kendall Gross, Metter


Northeastern Circuit, Post 1

Mark William Alexander, Gainesville


Northern Circuit, Post 2

R. Chris Phelps, Elberton


Ocmulgee Circuit, Post 1

Green Berry Moore III, Gray


Ocmulgee Circuit, Post 3

Christopher Donald Huskins, Eatonton


Oconee Circuit, Post 1

Ashley Wedrell McLaughlin, Eastman(incumbent not running)

Ashley Wedrell McLaughlin, Eastman

Ogeechee Circuit, Post 1

Daniel Brent Snipes, Statesboro


Out-of-State, Post 2

Ralph John Caccia, Washington, DC (incumbent not running)


Paulding Circuit

Martin Enrique Valbuena, Dallas


Rockdale Circuit

William Gilmore Gainer, Conyers


Rome Circuit, Post 2

J. Anderson "Andy" Davis, Rome


South Georgia Circuit, Post 1

Lawton Chad Heard Jr., Cairo


Southern Circuit, Post 1

James E. "Jim" Hardy, Thomasville


Southern Circuit, Post 3

Gregory Tyson Talley (incumbent not running)

H. Burke Sherwood, Valdosta

Stone Mountain Circuit, Post 1

Katherine "Katie" K. Wood, Atlanta


Stone Mountain Circuit, Post 3

J. Antonio DelCampo, Atlanta


Stone Mountain Circuit, Post 5

Amy Viera Howell, Atlanta


Stone Mountain Circuit, Post 7

John G. Haubenreich, Atlanta


Stone Mountain Circuit, Post 9

Sherry Boston, Decatur


Tallapoosa Circuit, Post 2

Brad Joseph McFall, Cedartown


Tifton Circuit

Render Max Heard Jr., Tifton (incumbent not running)

Render Max Heard Jr., Tifton 

Waycross Circuit, Post 1

Douglass Kirk Farrar, Douglas


Western Circuit, Post 2

Edward Donald Tolley, Athens