State Bar of Georgia
State Bar of Georgia
State Bar of Georgia Interior Page Banner

Nominations are now being accepted for the 17th Annual YLD Ethics and Professionalism Award. Click here to download the nomination form. Deadline for nominations is May 14, 2021.

The YLD Ethics and Professionalism Award is presented each year to a YLD member in good standing with the State Bar of Georgia who embodies the Lawyer’s Creed adopted by the Chief Justice’s Commission on Professionalism. Recipients exhibit fairness, integrity, diligence, good judgment and professionalism. They demonstrate exceptional ethical qualities or judgment relative to their peers in one respect or another.

Past recipients include:
2020 | Jana N. Dixon
2019 | Ron Daniels
2018 | Kevin C. Patrick
2017 | Ashley L. Deadwyler
2016 | Amanda M. Mathis
2015 | Andrea Megan Wood
2014 | Tiffany Mallory
2013 | Kimberlee Hillard
2012 | Ivy N. Cadle
2011 | Tyronia M. Smith
2010 | Carl Varnedoe
2009 | Paul Fancher
2008 | David Mincey III
2007 | Andrew Goldner
2006 | Christopher Cohilas
2005 | Douglas Chandler