You must be logged in to check your CLE Status. Click here to login.
CLE Regulation operates under the Commission on Continuing Lawyer Competency and assists attorneys with keeping track of their CLE hours. It is designed to enhance its members' professional competence as lawyers. Active lawyers are required to keep current on the law by adhering to the following requirement.
12 hours (at least 6 hours must be in-person*):
The forms for submission of courses for CLE credit are available as PDF files. Read More
Information for CLE sponsors. Read More
Answers to frequently asked questions regarding mandatory CLE. Read More
The general goal of the Professionalism CLE requirement is to create a forum in which lawyers, judges and legal educators can explore the meaning and aspirations of professionalism in contemporary legal practice and reflect upon the fundamental premises of lawyer professionalism–competence, civility, integrity and commitment to the rule of law, to justice and to the public good. Read More
Part VIII of the State Bar of Georgia Handbook: Continuing Lawyer Competency. Read More
CLE providers are required to pay $4 per hour per attendee for courses held in Georgia and for online/distance-learning courses. For seminars held outside of Georgia if the CLE provider elects not to pay the $4 per hour fee, then the attorney receiving credit for the hours will be required to pay the fee.
Your 2020 CLE requirement should be complete by Dec. 31, 2020. By Supreme Court Order the grace period to complete 2020 CLE requirement has been extended to May 31, 2021. A $100 late fee will be due if 2020 CLE requirement is not complete by May 31, 2021. All 2020 hours can be completed by approved distance learning courses.