State Bar of Georgia
State Bar of Georgia

2021 Commitment to Equality Awards | Call for Nominations

The Committee to Promote Inclusion in the Profession invites nominations for the 2021 Commitment to Equality Awards. The Commitment to Equality Awards, which include The One to Watch Award (for a young lawyer) and the Randolph Thrower Lifetime Achievement Award, recognize the efforts of lawyers and legal employers that are, and have long been, deeply committed to providing opportunities that foster a more diverse legal profession and clientele for members of underrepresented groups in Georgia.

The awards are presented annually to lawyers that have, throughout their career, demonstrated an outstanding commitment to promoting diversity in the legal profession and have taken great efforts to service clients from underrepresented groups. The awards are open to Georgia attorneys who meet the criteria. You may nominate an individual or organization. The deadline for submitting a nomination is April 16, 2021.

Sponsorship opportunities are available. Download a sponsorship form for more information.

Download the Commitment to Equality Award Form
Download The One To Watch Award Form
Download a list of past Commitment to Equality Awards Honorees